image109

Qualifications, Skills, Experiences

Summary: CACHE Level 3 qualified and experienced Early Years Educator and Childcare Professional. Mother of one. Home-Educator. Parental and Educational Support Advisor.


Initially my journey regarding childcare began informally when I would childmind nieces and nephews. Formally and professionally the journey began when I started volunteering as a Family Support Visitor with the national charity, Home Start. I would visit parents who had young Early Years children (Birth - 5yrs) and support them with their parenting tasks and needs. I then began working within the crèches, whilst the parents attended Parenting Support Workshops.


I then went on to study a CACHE certified Diploma of Higher Education for the Children and Young Peoples Workforce. I later studied further module units to incorporate knowledge and skills for establishing a home-childcare setting. I have attended Peadiatric First Aid training, Safeguarding Training and “Visual Timetable Training”.


 Once qualified I began employment within a pre-school room of a private nursery rated as, “Outstanding” by the OFSTED regulatory body. I have since worked within a mixture of private and state school nurseries, mainly within the Pre-School age group. 


In 2012 I became a mother to my own child, which has by far been the most insightful and rewarding of all childcare experiences. My son is very energetic and a tactile, kinaesthetic learner. I felt the mainstream classroom environment would not be suitable for his educational studies and decided  to home-educate him, so that I could meet his individual needs, learning style and interests.


I founded my business, “Raising The Ummah” in 2017, after I noticed my social media accounts were welcomed by other home-educators and mothers, looking for advice and support. I would post teaching tips and activity ideas, answer questions and deliver live chats focusing on child development topics. I often received inbox messages asking for advice and help. I soon realised there was a desire from the community to receive support with their parenting and home-education journey, particularly with first-time mothers or those new to home-education. I was also approached by students of Childcare and Education courses, looking for a tuition type service to support their studies. I now offer a range of childcare and parental support services, you can find out more details by clicking on “My Services” in the drop-down navigation menu of my website. You can also follow me on Twitter @RaisingTheUmmah and Instagram @Raising_The_Ummah

Learn More

Browse through the drop-down navigation menu for more information about current services I provide. You can also subscribe to my email list to receive notifications and updates. If you have Twitter you can find me at @RaisingTheUmmah or find me on Instagram @Raising_The_Ummah